Business Directory
Star of the Month
Srijitaa Ghosh
A Quiz of Thrones
Sabse Bada Dialogue-baaz 2
Web Series
It’s a battle of wits and wisecracks in Netflix’s Comedy Premium League
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Comedy Premier LeagueIf laughter is the best exercise, Netflix presents to you the best workout buddies – sixteen of India’s funniest entertainers who will leave you laughing uproariously. Netflix’s upcoming comedy series, Comedy Premium League, will witness India’s funniest entertainers pull out all the stops and go to any lengths to be crowned the ultimate comedy champions. Premiering on 20th August, the series promises to leave its audience rolling with laughter and struggling to catch their breath between endless jokes and equally entertaining banter.

Humour comes in many flavours and Comedy Premium League will give you a taste of everything you like making it an all-in-all entertainer. This war to win, will explore multiple formats of comedy including improv, skit, stand-up, punchlines, presentation comedy and of course, the iconic roast! For the first time, sixteen experienced comics come together, divided into four groups as they go head-to-head in this no holds barred battle of wits and words. Spread across six episodes, the competition intensifies with each round and only the wittiest team will survive!

Produced by OML, Comedy Premium League is hosted by Prajakta Koli and assembles some of India’s most celebrated comedians including Aadar Malik, Aakash Gupta, Amit Tandon, Kaneez Surka, Kenny Sebastian, Mallika Dua, Prashasti Singh, Rahul Dua, Rahul Subramanian, Rohan Joshi, Rytasha Rathore, Samay Raina, Sumaira Shaikh, Sumukhi Suresh, Tanmay Bhat and Urooj Ashfaq.

Gear up for a competition where no joke is off limits, no friendship is sacred and all that matters is the title of the best comedy team.


Lovable Langoors: Amit Tandon, Samay Raina, Rytasha Rathore, Aadar Malik

Naazuk Nevle: Mallika Dua , Rahul Subramanian, Urooj Ashfaq, Rahul Dua

Gharelu Gilaharis: Kenny Sebastian, Prashasti Singh, Kaneez Surka, Aakash Gupta

IDGAF Iguanas: Sumukhi Suresh, Tanmay Bhat, Rohan Joshi, Sumaira Shaikh

Special Appearance: Anurag Kashyap

About Comedy Premium League:

16 of India’s funniest entertainers are split into 4 teams and go head-to-head in a battle of wits and wisecracks. Funny bones will not just be tickled, but will be left fractured as they battle it out to be crowned the ultimate comedy champs.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Get news and updates from the Media & Entertainment industry in your inbox.